TOBY HITCHCOCK – “Reckoning”

25.00 лв.


1. No Surrender
2. Promise Me
3. Show Me How To Live
4. Behind The Lies
5. Fighting For My Life
6. Serenity
7. Queen Untouchable
8. Gift Of Flight
9. Don’t Leave
10. This Is Our World
11. Someone Like You

Powerhouse American vocalist Toby Hitchcock came to the attention of Melodic Rock fans on the now legendary Pride of Lions debut album. A real find from Jim Peterik, the iconic songwriter of such timeless hits as “Eye of The Tiger,” “Burning Heart”, “Hold on Loosely” and “Heavy Metal”: often compared to Bobby Kimball (Toto), Jimi Jamison (Survivor) or Lou Gramm (Foreigner), Hitchcock’s voice has the depth, the feeling and the extension of each of them, still keeping his own identity and trademark and makes his an absolute star in the current Melodic Rock scene. While Pride of Lions taking a small hiatus (Jim Peterik is preparing a new Jim Peterik’s World Stage album), Toby took the chance to work on another solo record, following the excellent results that his debut album “Mercury’s Down” received . This time Toby hooked up with another super talented Swedish producer Daniel Flores (Murder of My Sweet, Mind’s Eye, Find Me) and the result is that another marriage made in the AOR stratosphere was celebrated! Consequently Daniel started to collect and work on a bunch of amazing songs which have been sung with ability and passion by Toby.
“Reckoning” shows once again the unbelievable vocal talent from Toby Hitchcock whose abilities keep getting better and better. There is no reason to miss this record, which promises to be easily one of the top Melodic Rock albums of the year !

Toby Hitchcock – Vocals
Daniel Flores – All Keyboards and Drums
Michael Palace – Guitars and Bass
Yngve „Vinnie“ Strömberg – Drums and Percussion