(0) Количка
  • Нямате избрани продукти в количката.

Cinderella – „Live at the Mohegan Sun“

RivaSound » Cinderella – „Live at the Mohegan Sun“


Cinderella – „Live at the Mohegan Sun“


Категория: . Етикет: .

Описание на продукта:

1 Intro
2 Night Songs
3 The Last Mile
4 Somebody Save Me
5 Heartbreak Station
6 Coming Home
7 Shelter Me
8 Nobody’s Fool
9 Gypsy Road
10 Don’t Know What You Got (Till It’s Gone)
11 Shake Me
Bonus Tracks
12 Falling Apart At The Seams
13 Push Push
14 Still Climbing

Hard rock icons Cinderella are back with a Live album featuring the all original line-up of Tom Keifer (vocals, guitar), Eric Brittingham (bass), Jeff LaBar (guitar) and Fred Coury (drums).

Recorded during the VH1 sponsored the “Rock Never Stops” package tour, which Cinderella headlined, supported by Ratt, Quiet Riot and Firehouse, the show held in Uncasville, Connecticut on July 21, 2005 is now officially and integrally released as an appetizer to the ultimate live return of the band on the European soil, which is planned for the year 2010.

Formed in Philadelphia in 1983 by singer/songwriter/guitarist Tom Keifer and bassist Eric Brittingham, they quickly added guitarist Jeff LaBar to the line-up. With Jody Cortez completing the band on drums, Cinderella started to write and perform original material in clubs and bars in Pennsylvania and New Jersey, until Jon Bon Jovi caught one of the performances and alerted his record company, Mercury, who immediately signed the band. Cinderella’s debut album “Night Songs”, was released in June 1986 and went on to sell over 3 million units, sporting such singles as „Shake Me“, „Nobody’s Fool“ and “Somebody Save Me”.  Fred Coury replaced Cortez prior to the release of “Night Songs” and the band has remained unchanged since.

Two years later Cinderella returned with their second album, “Long Cold Winter”. The record was another huge success, selling in excess of 3 million copies with tracks like” Gypsy Road” and “Don’t Know What You Got (‘Til Its Gone)” becoming soon fan favourites.

Their third album, “Heartbreak Station”, was released in 1990 followed by “Still Climbing” in 1994. The later two albums featured songs more influenced by Keifer’s love of the blues. Cinderella disbanded in 1995 but by 1998, there was interest by promoters for Cinderella to reunite in the original lineup for a tour. Cinderella were later signed to Sony’s Portrait label by famed record executive John Kalodner, however the lack of success of the label’s initial releases brought the cancellation of the deal as the label folded.

Nevertheless, a faithful fan base supported the continued road work by the band, which reunited again in the summer of 2000 for a tour with Poison, followed by a second outing by the two groups in 2002 and regular live activity until 2006 which will be finally resumed during next year. Get ready for the return of Cinderella!

For customers outside Bulgaria, please contact us by e-mail or phone for details.