RIAN – “Twenty-Three”

25.00 лв.


1. Stop
2. In The Dark
3. Where Do We Run
4. Twenty-Three
5. For Your Heart
6. We Belong
7. My Ocean
8. Body And Soul
9. The Passenger
10. Stranger To Me
11. Your Beauty

Swedish melodic rock combo RIAN is releasing their sophomore album, “Twenty-Three,” which took shape under the direction of producer Daniel Flores (Find Me, The Murder Of My Sweet). These new songs were written during 2018-2020 and based on melodies and lyrics written by vocalist/guitarist Richard Andermyr. The initial ideas from Richard were crafted into songs that the band arranged together, first with Richard and drummer Jan Johannsson and later on with the full band.
RIAN released their debut album “Out Of The Darkness” in July 2017, which was well received by fans and melodic rock media alike. The band made its live debut during 2018, which began the process of the band becoming more and more of a live unit. Add the amazing lead guitars of Tobias Jakobsson into the mix with the band and you have the cocktail that makes up the RIAN 2.0 sound.
„We are really pleased to sign with Frontiers Music Srl. Since our first contact, the label has been nothing but helpful. We feel right at home with the support we’ve received so far and look forward to using this relationship to enable us to provide our fans with a steady supply of quality music for the years to come. Our sound can, in the easiest way, be explained as a modern version of classic melodic rock music, the way it was produced in the second half of the 80’s. The sound is American, but the melodies and chord progressions have very strong Swedish roots. Influences such as Bon Jovi, Dokken, Europe, Queensryche, Survivor, and Winger can be heard in the sound. Also, more modern vibes the likes of Alter Bridge have a presence in our music,” explains Richard Andermyr.

Richard Andermyr – Vocals / Guitar
Jan Johansson – Drums
Jonas Melin – Bass
Tobias Jakobsson – Lead Guitar