MR. BIG – “Live From Milan” (2CD+Blu-ray)

45.00 лв.



CD 1:
1. Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy
2. American Beauty
3. Undertow
4. Alive And Kickin’
5. Temperamental
6. Just Take My Heart
7. Take Cover
8. Green-Tinted Sixties Mind
9. Everybody Needs A Little Trouble
10. Price You Gotta Pay
11. Paul’s Solo
12. Open Your Eyes
13. Wild World
14. Damn I’m In Love Again
CD 2:
1. Rock And Roll Over
2. Around The World
3. Billy’s Solo
4. Addicted To That Rush
5. To Be With You
6. 1992
7. Colorado Bulldog
8. Defying Gravity

Blu-Ray – същото съдържание

Following the release of their 2017 album, “Defying Gravity”, Mr. Big set out on a trek that took them all over the world to promote the new release in a live setting. Anyone who has ever had the distinct pleasure of seeing the band live knows that the virtuoso musicianship and incredible vocals are on full display in this setting. By this time, drummer Pat Torpey’s battle with Parkinson’s Disease had been made public, but Pat toured with the band regardless and sat behind the drum kit for select songs, while also providing background vocals, tambourine, etc. on other tracks when Matt Starr was taking his turn on the kit. Captured at a stop in Milan, IT, “LIVE FROM MILAN” has a tracklisting that will surely satisfy long-time and newer fans of the band, and of course contains bass and guitar solos from the always entertaining and awe inspiring Billy Sheehan and Paul Gilbert, respectively.
Sadly, this would be one of Pat Torpey’s last performances with the band as he passed away from complications due to Parkinson’s in early 2018.
The set captures a special moment in time for the band and also serves as a “greatest hits” of sorts as they hit on all their classic songs from the early albums as well as revered material from newer releases.

Eric Martin – Lead Vocals & Acoustic Guitar
Paul Gilbert – Guitar & Vocals
Billy Sheehan – Bass & Vocals
Pat Torpey – Drums, Percussion & Vocals
Matt Starr – Drums & Vocals