LAND OF GYPSIES – “Land Of Gypsies”

25.00 лв.


1. Believe
2. Shattered
3. Trouble
4. Give Me Love
5. Somewhere Down The Line
6. Rescue Me
7. Ordinary Man
8. Run Away
9. Long Summer Day
10. Rambling Man
11. Get It Right

Land Of Gypsies, formerly known as Gang Of Souls, is a new L.A. based band featuring an artistic union between vocalist Terry Ilous (XYZ, ex-Great White), together with producer and bassist Fabrizio Grossi (Glenn Hughes, Supersonic Blues Machine, Eric Gales, etc.).
Rounding out the lineup are Serge Simic on guitar (The Slam, Supersonic Blues Machine) and Tony Morra on drums. The band spent a wealth of time during the pandemic in 2020 working on and developing their sound. Their target was to write music leaning towards a classic hard rock sound with unforgettable melodies and a solid bluesy background to compliment Ilous’ stellar vocals. Terry Ilous says, „My entire career has been about creating the best music I possibly can for the fans. Land of Gypsies allows me to focus on the music and to grow as an artist, while also being able to expand my work both nationally and internationally. I am extremely honored to join such an amazing roster of talent and look forward to what 2021 has to bring. Expect to hear a lot more from me and Frontiers moving forward.”
Fabrizio Grossi adds, “I am really excited to work with my buddies Serge, Tony, and Terry on this new adventure called Land of Gypsies. Terry is the centerpiece and I am sure he’ll turn even more heads than what he’s been admirably doing since XYZ’s debut and when he was with Great White. He’s an amazing singer and a hell of a funny guy. I am glad the public will be able to get to know this other side of him. This record represents the type of straight ahead rock music that really makes us move. There won’t be any frills and sweetness, that I can promise, but lots of balls out groove, loud guitars, and soulful melodies.”
Musically, Land Of Gypsies music will leans toward a classic hard rock sound with unforgettable melodies and a solid bluesy background. Think Bad Company meets early Foreigner, but with more current production.

Terry Ilous – Lead & backing vocals
Serge Simic – Lead and Rhythm Guitars
Fabrizio “Fab” Grossi – Bass
AJ Morra – Drums & Percussions
Eric Ragno – Hammond, Wurly & Rhodes
Jeff Northrup – Additional guitars on “Somewhere Down The Line”