KING COMPANY – “One For The Road”

25.00 лв.



1. One For The Road
2. Shining
3. In Wheels Of No Return
4. Coming Back To Life
5. No Man`s Land
6. Farewell
7. Wings Of Love
8. Cast Away
9. Desire
10. Holding On
11. One Heart

King Company was formed in the early spring of 2014. Drummer Mirka „Leka“ Rantanen (Raskasta Joulua, Warmen, ex-Thunderstone, ex-Kotipelto, etc.) had been thinking about forming a new hard rock/melodic metal band for a long time. He wanted to play with people with whom he had worked before and who he knew as both good musicians and considered friends. First, he contacted guitarist Antti Wirman (Warmen) who immediately joined the band. The singer Pasi Rantanen was in Mirka’s mind from the beginning, as they had played together in a couple of bands before (Thunderstone, Warmen). After keyboardist Jari Pailamo (Kiuas, Ponies To Kill) and bassist Time Schleifer (Enfarce) joined the band, this super-group was ready to start working.
They started working with Heta Hyttinen & Ginger Wine Management which eventually got them a recording contract with Frontiers Music Srl. This was the band’s dream come true, and the debut album recordings could begin.
In the autumn of 2015, the band played two very successful gigs in Helsinki and Jyväskylä. The jam packed venue, On The Rocks witnessed the band’s first live performance as they played a set full of songs set to appear on the upcoming album. Immediately after these gigs the band began the debut album recordings and the album was mastered in January 2016. The album recording and mixing was done by Janne Wirman and Kal Kaercher and mastered by Mika Jussila.
At this point, Frontiers Music Srl suggested that the name of the band should be changed because there already were two other bands with the same name and there was a risk of confusion, so the band changed their name to King Company. The album release date is in late August 2016, and after that the band plans to perform live in Finland and hopefully later in the rest of the world.
The debut album is called „One for the Road“.

Pasi Rantanen – vocals
Antti Wirman – guitars
Jari Pailamo – keyboards