JEFF SCOTT SOTO – “Wild Awake (In My Dreamland)” (2CD)

29.00 лв.


CD 1:
1. Someone To Love
2. Mystified
3. Love’s Blind
4. Without You
5. Lesson Of Love
6. Paper Wings
7. Love Will Find A Way
8. Between The Lines
9. Living In A Dream
10. Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)
11. Desperate
CD 2:
1. Drowning (live)
2. 21St Century (live)
3. Believe In Me (live)
4. Look Inside Your Heart (live)
5. Eyes Of Love (live)
6. Band Intros (live)
7. Soul Divine (live)
8. Our Song (live)
9. Holding On (live)
10. I’ll Be Waiting (live)
11. Stand Up feat. Dino Jelusick (live)

“Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)” is the sixth official solo album by hard rock veteran Jeff Scott Soto. The singer, who has more than 60 albums under his belt along with numerous collaborations and recordings, has established himself as a consummate professional who manages to expertly deliver with his vocal performances across multiple musical genres, from Metal to Hard Rock to Progressive Rock and even Funk. For “Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)”, Jeff has incorporated many of his past influences and blends melodic rock/AOR with hard rock influences throughout. The album was recorded and written together with Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Jorn, Revolution Saints, etc).
“Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)” is the best of all the combined worlds of Soto’s previous solo albums and will delight his loyal melodic rock following.
The new album includes a bonus live album recorded at Frontiers Rock Festival in 2019.
Soto’s career spans nearly thirty years, beginning as the vocalist for guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen before coming the frontman for bands such as Talisman, Soul SirkUS, Sons of Apollo (featuring Billy Sheehan, Mike Portnoy, Derek Sherinian and Bumblefoot), as well as an ongoing membership in Trans-Siberian Orchestra and a stint as the lead singer for the legendary classic rock band Journey.
In 1994, Soto released his first solo album, ‘Love Parade’, followed years later by the acclaimed ‘Prism’ (2002), then ‘Lost In The Translation’ (2005), ‘Beautiful Mess’ (2009), “Damage Control” (2012), and “Retribution” (2017).
Soto is an extraordinary performer and amazing vocalist. He delivers on hard rocking tracks with incredible energy and easily transitions to a powerful performance on epic ballads.

Alessandro Del Vecchio – Bass, keys, guitars, backing vocals
Fabrizio Sgattoni – Guitars
Edu Cominato – Drums
Jeff Scott Soto – Vocals
August Zadra – backing vocals, lead guitar on ‘Between The Lines’