“Gershwin by Grofe: Symphonic Jazz” – Harmonie Ensemble New York

25.00 лв.



1 I Got Rhythm Variations 8:29
2 The Yankee Doodle Blues 3:15
3 The Yankee Doodle Blues 3:16
4 That Certain Feeling 2:36
5 Somebody Loves Me 2:47
6 Sweet And Low Down 2:47
7 I’ll Build A Stairway To Paradise 3:24
8 The Man I Love 5:28
9 Fascinating Rhythm 3:08
10 Summertime 4:05
11 Rhapsody In Blue-Jazz Band Version 15:31

Harmonie Ensemble / New York
Steven Richman – Conductor
Lincoln Mayorga – Piano
Al Gallodoro – Saxophone
Al Gallodoro – Clarinet
Al Gallodoro – Saxophone

In this remarkable program of ‘symphonic jazz’ Steven Richman and the Harmonie Ensemble New York recreate the original orchestrations made by Ferde Grofé for the Paul Whiteman Orchestra, including the immortal Rhapsody in Blue with soloist Lincoln Mayorga and legendary clarinetist Al Gallodoro, and a selection of Gershwin’s Broadway tunes, as well as the I Got Rhythm Variations in Gershwin’s rare original orchestration.

‘Richman’s spot-on sense of pacing, balance and emphasis guarantee that every Grofé-conjured utterance receives discerning and shapely animation. The ensemble and solo playing likely would bowl over both the composer and Whiteman.’ – GRAMOPHONE