FIRST SIGNAL – “Line Of Fire”

25.00 лв.



1. Born To Be A Rebel
2. A Million Miles
3. The Last Of My Broken Hearts
4. Tonight We Are The Only
5. Walk Through The Fire
6. Never Look Back Again
7. Line Of Fire
8. Here With You
9. Need You Now
10. Falling
11. The End Of The World

In 2010, a marriage in made in melodic rock heaven was consummated between Canadian rock vocalist Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) and German producer Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69, Khymera) under the First Signal name. The seeds of this union were plante that same year when Frontiers President Serafino Perugino presented Hess some melodic rock songs which had the same vibe and magic as Harem Scarem, whom at the time were on a hiatus. The debut album was greeted with high interest and excellent reviews from the Melodic Rock faithful, so even when Harem Scarem rebooted to record an excellent comeback album, “Thirteen”, Hess was still keen to record some more excellent melodic rock songs that he had gathered from various songwriters under the First Signal banner. So, the idea of another First Signal album continued to float around and with the help of Swedish producer Daniel Flores (FIND ME, THE MURDER OF MY SWEET, etc.), the second record started to take shape. Once again, the inspiration behind the songs were the first two harem Scarem albums, two absolute Melodic Rock classics, but, as with the debut, some new twists were thrown in with songs covering everything from AOR to Arena Hard Rock. The second album was also greeted with much excitement from the Melodic / AOR fanbase, especially in Europe. With that kind of reception, recording a third album was a no-brainer. With songs provided by Stan Meissner, Harry Hess, Henrik Hedström, Lars Edvall, Anderz Wrethov, Andreas Johansson, Carl Dixon, Bruce Turgon, Sören Kronqvist, Morgan Jensen, Hal Marabel, Daniel Palmqvist, Ulrick Lönnqvist, Nigel Bailey, and production duties handled again by Daniel Flores, “Line of Fire” is another awesome slab of great AOR/melodic rock for the 21st century!

Harry Hess – Vocals
Daniel Flores – Drums
Michael Palace – Guitars
Johan Niemann – Bass