Debussy/Ravel – “String Quartets” / Jerusalem Quartet

22.00 лв.



Claude Debussy [1862-1918]
Quatuor à cordes op. 10
sol mineur / G minor / g-moll
1I. Animé et très décidé 6’35
2II. Assez vif et bien rythmé 3’56
3III. Andantino, doucement expressif 7’47
4IV. Très modéré 7’09
Maurice Ravel [1875-1937]
Quatuor à cordes
Fa majeur / F Major / F-Dur
5I. Allegro moderato 8’18
6II. Assez vif, très rythmé 5’57
7III. Très lent 8’08
8IV. Vif et agité 5’34

Jerusalem Quartet – String Quartet

A century after his death on 25 March 1918, many harmonia mundi artists are eager to pay tribute to Claude Debussy, the magician of melody and timbre, the great ‘colourist’ and father of modern music. The musicians of the Jerusalem Quartet offer a new reading of his only String Quartet, in the logical coupling with its Ravelian counterpart: in some respects, the two works might seem like twins – and yet what differences there are between them!