BLUE OYSTER CULT – “A Long Day’s Night” (CD+DVD)

29.00 лв.


1. Stairway To The Stars
2. Burnin’ For You
3. O.D.’d On Life Itself
4. Dance On Stilts
5. Buck’s Boogie
6. Mistress of the Salmon Salt (Quicklime Girl)
7. Harvest Moon
8. Astronomy
9. Cities On Flame With Rock ‘N’ Roll
10. Perfect Water
11. Lips In The Hills
12. Godzilla
13. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
1. Stairway to the Stars
2. Burnin’ for You
3. O.D.’d on Life Itself
4. E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
5. Dance on Stilts
6. Harvester of Eyes
7. Buck’s Boogie
8. Mistress of the Salmon Salt (Quicklime Girl)
9. Flaming Telepaths
10. Harvest Moon
11. Then Came the Last Days of May
12. Cities on Flame with Rock-and-Roll
13. ME 262
14. Perfect Water
15. Lips in the Hills
16. Godzilla
17. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
18. Dominance and Submission
19. The Red and the Black

Recorded live on June 21, 2002 at the Navy Pier / Skyline Stage in Chicago, Blue Öyster Cult’s “A Long Day’s Night” celebrates, at the time, 30+ years of incredible music from the band. This release truly highlights the band’s phenomenal career up until that point in time.
Originally released in 2002 on CD and DVD, “A Long Day’s Night” is now being reissued on CD/DVD, Blu-ray, and Vinyl. The audio appearing on all formats has been completely restored and remastered to achieve a stunning new listening experience. The memorable show was captured on the release “A Long Day’s Night,” so titled because it took place during the summer solstice. For two hours, guitarist/vocalists Eric Bloom and Buck Dharma, keyboardist/guitarist Allen Lanier, and their bandmates regale a revved-up crowd with Cult classics like „Burnin’ for You,“ „Last Days of May,“ „Godzilla,“ and, of course, „(Don’t Fear) the Reaper.”
Highlights include over 2 hours of concert, rare interview footage, behind the scenes coverage, fan interviews, bio & discography information.

Donald „Buck Dharma“ Roeser – Guitar, Vocals
Eric Bloom – Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards
Allen Lanier – Keyboards, Guitar
Bobby Rondinelli – Drums, Percussion
Danny Miranda – Bass, Vocals